Threads Embroidery Workshops


 

 

 

www.threadsworkshops.co.uk

cathy@threadsworkshops.co.uk

Tel. 01335 310125


========================================================================

I am Cathy Reavy and my hand embroidery workshops are based in Alstonefield Village Hall

 “It’s like a Spa day without taking your clothes off”, said a regular attendee!  I aim to deliver creative, high quality workshops that are affordable and friendly. You won’t be given a ‘shopping list’ of things to bring with you – everything is provided, including home-made cakes & biscuits – just bring yourself.

Workshops  run  from 10.00 am. to 4.00 pm.   To book please click here.   Dates for 2018/2019 workshops are as  follows (but please check our website here for availability):

Thursday 17th May – Temari Balls for Beginners

Thursday 24th May – Jacobean Crewelwork

Saturday 2nd June – Schwalm Embroidery Made Easy

Saturday 9th June – Needlecase in Silk & Gold

Thursday 14th June – Blackwork Honey Bees

Saturday 16th June – Blackwork Honey Bees

Thursday 6th September – Schwalm Embroidery Made Easy

Saturday 8th September – Pomegranate Pillow (Crewelwork for Beginners)

Thursday 27th September – Blackwork Honey Bees

Saturday 29th September – Silk Ribbon Embroidery

Saturday 6th October – Temari Balls for Beginners

Thursday 11th October – Finishing Off Day

Saturday 13th October – A Crewelwork Peacock

Thursday 18th October – Bayeux Stitch Rooster

Thursday 8th November – Jacobean Crewelwork Tree of Life

Saturday 3rd November – Temari Balls Interlocking Pentagons Level 3

Saturday 10th November – Reverse Applique Owl

Saturday 17th November –Blackwork Honey Bees

Saturday 9th February 2019 – Blackwork Honey Bees

Saturday 23rd February – Bayeux Stitch Rooster

 (Click on the workshop title for more information)

Treat yourself to a day out! Learn a new skill and come away with a special hand-made item to keep or use as a gift.