Threads Needlework Workshops

Threads Logo Flyer



www.threadsworkshops.co.uk

Tel. 01335 310125

e-mail threadsworkshops@gmail.com

========================================================================

Threads is run by Cathy Reavy (pictured above centre) who aims to deliver creative and innovative workshops that cater for a range of abilities. Reviving needlecraft techniques from around the world,  we cover techniques that can be taught in a day and students will come away with either a finished item or with the knowledge and skills to complete the item. Workshops  run in Alstonefield Village Hall from 10.00 am. to 4.00 pm. The cost for our full day workshops is between £42 and £55 per person including all materials, tea, coffee and home baking.  To book on a workshop click here.   Read our latest newsletter here. Dates for 2018 workshops are as  follows (but please check our website for availability):

Saturday 10th February 2018 – Chicken Scratch Tray Cloth

Thursday 15th February – Silk Ribbon Embroidery

Saturday 17th February  – Jacobean Crewelwork

Thursday 1st March  – Silk Ribbon Embroidery

Saturday 3rd March – Schwalm Embroidery

Thursday 8th March – Temari Spindels (level 2)

Saturday 21st April – Blackwork Honey Bees

Thursday 26th April – Blackwork Honey Bees

Saturday 28th April – Jacobean Crewelwork

Saturday 12th May – Silk Ribbon Embroidery

Thursday 24th May – Jacobean Crewelwork

Saturday 9th June – Needlecase in Silk & Gold

Thursday 14th June – Blackwork Honey Bees

Saturday 16th June – Blackwork Honey Bees

 (Click on the workshop title for more information)

Treat yourself to a day out! Learn a new skill and come away with a special hand-made item to keep or use as a gift.