Threads Embroidery Workshops


 

 

 

www.threadsworkshops.co.uk

cathy@threadsworkshops.co.uk

Tel. 01335 310125


========================================================================

I am Cathy Reavy and my hand embroidery workshops are based in Alstonefield Village Hall

 “It’s like a Spa day without taking your clothes off”, said a regular attendee!  I aim to deliver creative, high quality workshops that are affordable and friendly. You won’t be given a ‘shopping list’ of things to bring with you – everything is provided, including home-made cakes & biscuits – just bring yourself.

Workshops  run  from 10.00 am. to 4.00 pm.   To book please click here.   Dates for 2018/2019 workshops are as  follows (but please check our website here for availability):

Thursday 27th September – Blackwork Honey Bees

Saturday 29th September – Silk Ribbon Embroidery

Saturday 6th October – Temari Balls for Beginners

Thursday 11th October – Finishing Off Day

Saturday 13th October – A Crewelwork Peacock

Thursday 18th October – Bayeux Stitch Rooster

Thursday 1st November – Temari Balls Interlocking Triangles Level 2

Saturday 3rd November – Temari Balls Interlocking Pentagons Level 3

Thursday 8th November – Jacobean Crewelwork Tree of Life

Saturday 10th November – Reverse Applique Owl

Saturday 17th November –Blackwork Honey Bees

Thursday 29th November – Bayeux Stitch Spectacle Case

Saturday 9th February 2019 – Blackwork Honey Bees

Saturday 16th February – Dragonflies by Twilight (Stumpwork)

Saturday 23rd February – Bayeux Stitch Rooster

Saturday 2nd March  – Jacobean Crewelwork Tree of Life

Thursday 7th March – Blackwork Honey Bees

Saturday 9th March – Temari Balls for Beginners

Thursday 28th March – Dragonflies by Twilight (Stumpwork)

Saturday 30th March – Schwalm Embroidery made Easy

Thursday 4th April  – Jacobean Crewelwork Tree of Life

Saturday 6th April – Temari Stars Level 3

Saturday 11th May – Bayeux Stitch Spectacle Case

Thursday 16th May – Dragonflies by Twilight (Stumpwork)

Saturday 8th June – Drawn Thread work Lavender Bag

Saturday 22nd June – Dragonflies by Twilight (Stumpwork)

 (Click on the workshop title for more information)

Treat yourself to a day out! Learn a new skill and come away with a special hand-made item to keep or use as a gift.